Pompton NJ

Pompton Village, 1877
Portion of 1877 map of Pompton Village

There’s more to Pompton than just Pompton Lakes. In the 18th Century, Passaic County was actually part of Bergen and Essex counties. Passaic County was formed in 1837 with seven towns, including West Milford, Pompton, Manchester (now Wayne), and others.

(More to come)